Scalevolt SCALEVOLT SHOP

Key facts

Nominal energy capacity1672 kWhVerified
Power rating720 kWVerified
Battery chemistryLFP 314AhVerified
DC voltage1040–1500 V DCVerified
IP ratingIP55Verified
Grid/island transition80 msVerified

Who this product suits

A containerized 1672 kWh LFP system with a 720 kW rating for commercial, industrial and grid-support projects that need a larger energy block and fast grid-to-island transition.

Key limitationThe record does not state usable energy, AC voltage and frequency, warranty, operating temperature or grid-code compliance. These are project-critical.

Limitations and what we do not know

Use cases and requirements

Peak shaving and energy management at an industrial site

The system can reduce demand peaks and increase PV self-consumption when the grid connection and EMS are matched to the load profile.

Requirements

Load profile, grid capacity, tariff, EMS, short-circuit study and protection coordination.

Caveats

720 kW is the datasheet rating; it is not confirmed as continuous AC output at site conditions.

Grid support and islanding transition

The datasheet states 80 ms grid-to-island transition. This may matter for selected critical circuits after islanded-operation conditions are confirmed.

Requirements

Grid-code study, switching scheme, critical-load list and grid-operator approvals.

Caveats

80 ms is a datasheet claim. Actual timing and behaviour depend on configuration, protection and grid conditions.

Industrial-scale PV self-consumption

The unit can buffer PV surplus and discharge during peak hours when the DC/AC architecture and interconnection are compatible.

Requirements

1040–1500 V DC range, PV inverter type, DC/AC architecture and interconnection design.

Caveats

The record does not confirm compatibility with a specific PV inverter or charging strategy.

Will it work in my project?

RequirementStatusWhat it meansSource
Grid code and interconnectionRequires assessmentAC voltage, frequency, phase and grid-code requirements are not stated. An interconnection study is required.Scalevolt engineering review
PV / DC compatibilityRequires assessmentThe 1040–1500 V DC range is stated, but compatible inverters, MPPT and charging strategy are not. A design check is required.Manufacturer datasheet + Scalevolt review
Outdoor installation / IP55VerifiedThe datasheet states IP55. Foundation, clearances, ventilation and local requirements still need confirmation.Manufacturer datasheet (EN)
Fire safetyManufacturer claimThe product summary mentions multi-level fire protection. Details, certifications and local requirements require confirmation.Product summary
Parallel operation / expansionNot specifiedThe number of units, controllers and expansion limits are not stated.Manufacturer datasheet (current record)
Communication / SCADANot specifiedProtocols, interfaces and SCADA/EMS integration capabilities are not stated.Manufacturer datasheet (current record)

Technical data

Energy

ParameterValueStatusSource
Nominal energy capacity1672 kWhVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Usable energyNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Power and voltage

ParameterValueStatusSource
Power rating
Datasheet value. Not confirmed as continuous AC output at site conditions.
720 kWVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Continuous AC powerNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)
DC voltage1040–1500 V DCVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
AC voltageNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Battery

ParameterValueStatusSource
Battery chemistryLFP 314AhVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Cycle lifeNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Thermal

ParameterValueStatusSource
CoolingLiquid coolingVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)

Environment

ParameterValueStatusSource
IP ratingIP55VerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Dimensions2991 × 2438 × 2896 mmVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Weight≤20 tVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Operating temperatureNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Grid

ParameterValueStatusSource
Grid/island transition80 msVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)

Compliance

ParameterValueStatusSource
CertificationsIEC 62619, UN38.3VerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)

Safety

ParameterValueStatusSource
Fire protection
System details and certifications require confirmation.
Multi-level fire suppressionManufacturer claimProduct summary

Commercial

ParameterValueStatusSource
WarrantyNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedCommercial terms not stated

Controls

ParameterValueStatusSource
Communication / SCADANot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Buyer questions

What does the 720 kW rating mean?

The datasheet states 720 kW as a power rating. The record does not confirm whether this is continuous AC output at a defined temperature and voltage. Operating conditions and manufacturer confirmation are required for sizing.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet + Scalevolt review

Can the system operate islanded?

The datasheet states an 80 ms grid-to-island transition. That does not by itself confirm full islanded operation for every project; a grid-code, protection and configuration study is required.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet + Scalevolt review

What certifications does this model have?

The datasheet lists IEC 62619 and UN38.3. CE, EPR/BDO and grid-code compliance are not confirmed in the current record.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet + Scalevolt compliance review

Is 1672 kWh usable energy?

No. It is nominal capacity. Usable energy is not stated in the current record.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet (current record)

What are the warranty and installation terms?

Warranty, foundation, clearances, unloading and commissioning terms are not stated in the current record. Manufacturer and project confirmation are required.

Source: Commercial terms not stated

Documents and sources

DG1000 1672 kWh datasheet (EN)
datasheet · EN · Updated: 2026-11-05 · revision: not specified
Manufacturer datasheet

What the record does not state

Source: manufacturer_datasheet · Last reviewed: 2026-11-05 · Scalevolt catalogue review

Technical data is transcribed from the manufacturer datasheet and product summary. Gaps are marked not_specified.

Related guides

Containerized battery storage for a business: what to check before choosing

A containerized BESS is an electrical and logistics project, not just a battery purchase. This guide shows the data needed, how to compare 268, 1672 and 2508 kWh options, and what cannot be assessed without manufacturer documentation.

Grid-forming battery storage: what it changes and what it does not guarantee

Grid-forming (VSG) may help maintain voltage and frequency and support islanded operation, but it does not replace a grid-code study, protection design and project engineering. Here is what to ask the manufacturer and grid operator.

Containerized BESS buying checklist

Twelve questions to answer before ordering a containerized battery storage system — from usable energy and power, through certifications and grid code, to logistics and service.

Before you order

Product information only, not a system design. Grid connection, permits, fire safety, sizing and installation require a qualified engineer and installer.