Scalevolt SCALEVOLT SHOP

Key facts

Nominal energy capacity268 kWhVerified
Battery chemistryLFP (short blade)Verified
CoolingLiquid cooling (dual cold-plate)Verified
Form factorAll-in-oneVerified
On-site installationNot required (per datasheet)Verified

Who this product suits

A compact 268 kWh LFP all-in-one storage unit for commercial and industrial sites that need a mid-sized energy block and already have an engineered grid connection and inverter/EMS interface.

Key limitationThe current record does not state continuous AC power, voltage, IP rating, warranty or grid-code compliance. These must be confirmed before the unit is specified.

Limitations and what we do not know

Use cases and requirements

Peak shaving and self-consumption at a commercial site

The unit can shift PV or off-peak energy into peak hours when the site has a suitable load profile and EMS.

Requirements

A 15-minute load profile, tariff, grid connection capacity, inverter/EMS interoperability and an electrical design.

Caveats

Continuous power, efficiency and usable energy are not stated, so savings cannot be calculated reliably yet.

Support for critical-load circuits

It can support selected critical circuits when load separation and a transfer scheme have been engineered.

Requirements

A critical-load list, acceptable transfer time, switching scheme and protection coordination.

Caveats

This is not a UPS. Transfer time, surge capability and overload behaviour are not confirmed in the current record.

Adding storage to an existing PV installation

The unit can increase PV self-consumption, but the DC/AC interface and interconnection conditions must be checked.

Requirements

PV inverter type and voltage range, DC/AC architecture, grid-operator approval and an installation design.

Caveats

The record does not confirm direct compatibility with an existing PV inverter.

Will it work in my project?

RequirementStatusWhat it meansSource
Inverter / EMSNot specifiedNo compatible inverter list, protocol or operating modes are stated. Manufacturer and designer confirmation is required.Manufacturer datasheet (current record)
Grid connectionRequires assessmentAC voltage, phase, frequency and grid code are not stated. An interconnection study is required.Scalevolt engineering review
Outdoor installationNot specifiedIP rating and environmental limits are not stated. Do not assume outdoor installation without confirmation.Manufacturer datasheet (current record)
Parallel operation / expansionNot specifiedThe number of parallel units, controllers and expansion limits are not stated.Manufacturer datasheet (current record)
Fire safety and permitsRequires assessmentSuppression system, layout and local requirements are not stated. A project and code review is required.Scalevolt engineering review

Technical data

Energy

ParameterValueStatusSource
Nominal energy capacity268 kWhVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Usable energyNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Battery

ParameterValueStatusSource
Battery chemistryLFP (short blade)VerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
Cycle lifeNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Thermal

ParameterValueStatusSource
CoolingLiquid cooling (dual cold-plate)VerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)

Installation

ParameterValueStatusSource
Form factorAll-in-oneVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)
On-site installationNot required (per datasheet)VerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)

Safety

ParameterValueStatusSource
Safety testNail penetration — no ignitionVerifiedManufacturer datasheet (EN)

Power and voltage

ParameterValueStatusSource
Continuous AC powerNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)
Surge / overload powerNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)
AC voltageNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Grid

ParameterValueStatusSource
Grid code / connectionNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Environment

ParameterValueStatusSource
IP ratingNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)
DimensionsNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)
WeightNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)
Operating temperatureNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Commercial

ParameterValueStatusSource
WarrantyNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedCommercial terms not stated

Compliance

ParameterValueStatusSource
CertificationsNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Controls

ParameterValueStatusSource
Communication / monitoringNot specified by the manufacturerNot specifiedManufacturer datasheet (current record)

Buyer questions

What load can 268 kWh power?

268 kWh is energy, not power. Runtime depends on load, efficiency and depth of discharge. The current record does not state continuous AC power or efficiency, so a reliable runtime cannot be given without a load design and confirmed parameters.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet + Scalevolt review

Is 268 kWh usable energy?

No. It is the nominal capacity. Usable energy is not stated in the current record and must be confirmed in the manufacturer documentation.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet (current record)

Can it be installed outdoors?

Unknown. IP rating and environmental limits are not stated. Do not assume outdoor installation without written manufacturer confirmation and a project review.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet (current record)

Does it include an inverter or work with my inverter?

The current record does not confirm whether an AC inverter is included or which inverters and protocols are supported. Manufacturer and designer confirmation is required.

Source: Manufacturer datasheet (current record)

What are the warranty and certifications?

Warranty and certifications are not stated in the current record. CE, EPR/BDO, UN38.3 transport and market requirements must be confirmed before sale.

Source: Scalevolt compliance review

Documents and sources

DG1000 268 kWh datasheet (EN)
datasheet · EN · Updated: 2026-11-05 · revision: not specified
Manufacturer datasheet

What the record does not state

Source: manufacturer_datasheet · Last reviewed: 2026-11-05 · Scalevolt catalogue review

Technical data is transcribed from the manufacturer datasheet and product summary. Gaps are marked not_specified.

Related guides

Containerized battery storage for a business: what to check before choosing

A containerized BESS is an electrical and logistics project, not just a battery purchase. This guide shows the data needed, how to compare 268, 1672 and 2508 kWh options, and what cannot be assessed without manufacturer documentation.

Containerized BESS buying checklist

Twelve questions to answer before ordering a containerized battery storage system — from usable energy and power, through certifications and grid code, to logistics and service.

Before you order

Product information only, not a system design. Grid connection, permits, fire safety, sizing and installation require a qualified engineer and installer.